Welcome to The Upside Down

One year ago I sat in front of my laptop’s screen to look for a good thrilling series to watch in a cold winter evening. This way, I saw Stranger Things for the first time and I have to tell it… It was much more than good!
The first season of this phenomenal production, created by two brothers- Matt and Ross Duffer, has found a lot of enthusiasts in the cinematographic world and I am definitely one of them. This Halloween, after the whole year of waiting, Netflix has eventually released the Season 2 and, what could I say, it only gets stranger… It’s always challenging for the writers to replicate the second part and make it as good as it was before. All the pressure and fans’ expectation doesn’t help either. Nevertheless, the Duffer Brothers did it extremely well… I am as fascinated as I was earlier!
What makes this serie so special? The things that we can’t find in our world today. Living without technology. The 80’s atmosphere is a base and it reminds us the time when children used to ride a bike, play with a walkie- talkie and plan how to rule the world together. It provides us a wonderful nostalgic feeling and makes that we want to go back in time to those first scholar friendships and loves, to the life on the yard when we came together at a fixed time instead of using Messenger to meet. We will never get it back.
By adding an incredible cast, deeply affecting music and psychological secrets hidden in Will’s head, we meet with a masterpiece. Creating another dimension, presenting new challenges to the group of friends that we already know or the appearance of a new character, Max, is just the frosting on the cake.
You just have to see it! For me, it’s one of the best series that I’ve ever seen and I’m looking forward to the third season. Right now, I leave you with a short trailer <<click>> and I assure you… You won’t be able to just sit by and watch this happen, you’re going to be thrilled to bits!

Stranger-things-2_201-202-700x380.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment